top of page
  • Writer's pictureLouise Bell

Week 9 - Online teaching resources

James uploaded a short video about creating online teaching resources. In recent times, more students prefer to use their laptop to do their work, so providing an online resource is necessary. I think using online teaching resources are a lot effective than pen on paper as it allows for more creative ways to engage students with content and activities. As mentioned by James, online resources allows for different kinds of widgets - interactive activities.


James went through different softwares to create ebooks. Creating an ebook seems like a lot of fun and I will definitely try to make one myself as I believe this will benefit me in my future teaching experiences. It is great to publish a resource that I would know very well and know how to use it to its best ability as this will allow for the best learning experience for my future students.



0 views

Recent Posts

See All

Week 2 - Microphones

This week, I was unable to attend the lecture in class, but I watched on zoom. Brad Fuller introduced us to microphones and recording audio. We were shown different kinds of microphones and the equipm

Week 7 - Albeton and Mashups

Special guest Matt Ridgway showed us all about mash ups and using Albeton. He showed us how to mash sounds together to create something through improvisation. I think it is very nice to have such acti

Week 13 - Free time!!

This week, we spent the lesson working on our project. I was able to create some chord progressions for the first 12 bars of the song!! As I am working with a partner (Josephine Smith), I shared my pr

bottom of page